At Blanchetown Primary School we focus on a curriculum that ensures the physical, emotional, intellectual and social development of each student based on the SACSA Framework and seven of the eight curriculum areas.

  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Society and Environment
  • Science
  • The Arts
  • Health and Physical Education
  • Design and Technology

Through literacy blocks incorporating multi-literacies and explicit teaching of reading, spelling and writing skills and a strong emphasis on Information Technology, we ensure engagement, continued progress and success for all students.

Staff use a variety of assessment tools to monitor learning and parents/caregivers are kept informed of student’s progress through interviews, written reports and frequent informal conversations.

Department for Education logo
SA Gov logo
Creative Commons logo
Branding SA logo